Top End Wedding - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Top End Wedding Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 22, 2019
See this feel good movie and leave with a smile on your face and your brain free of damage. A delightful film that you can take your great grandmother. The Northern Territory is truly amazing and the photography in Top end will prove it. All the characters are wonderful. I am not a crier except when ET returned home but Top End brought a tear to my eye. A film you will remember for at least a fortnight. Go and see it.
May 14, 2019
My childhood in Darwin right there on the big screen with my tidda girlz. Non-Darwin mob may need a translator :-p
May 14, 2019
Lovable characters but too many side stories and plot points. This makes the film seem rushed and forced. Would have preferred the focus to stay on the mother-father relationship, finding the mum and then reconnecting with the family.
May 13, 2019
The trailer for this film did not do it any justice. Our sold out screening danced out of theatre. Highly recommend.
½ May 12, 2019
A good little journey down memory lane. The first hour was a little silly - but I had an 'I'm not crying, you're crying' moment at the end.
½ May 6, 2019
Well if you take a presumed input from Tourism NT, the director and star of The Sapphires, this is exactly what you get.
A gentle rolling rom-com with masses of landscape a few laughs and a wedding at the end.
Very much a feel good movie.
May 5, 2019
Beautiful heartwarming movie that showcases the warmth and joy of indigenous communities in Darwin and the Tiwi islands. Highly recommended!
May 4, 2019
The movie is marvellous - great romcom. Miranda Tapsell wrote, co-produced and starred in it. She will bear watching in the future.
May 2, 2019
Sweet, charming and heartfelt with snippets of comedy and beautiful cultural experiences.
May 2, 2019
RomComs are on the rise again with huge successes from films such as LOVE, SIMON and CRAZY RICH ASIANS. TOP END WEDDING is quite similar in tone to CRAZY RICH ASIANS it could have been named CRAZY MIDDLE CLASS AUSTRALIANS and rode some of that crossover success but the film stands on its own and does a bloody good job of it.
Full review is now up on Salty Popcorn.
May 1, 2019
It's a good comedy but a bad romance film
April 17, 2019
A charming soulful movie showcasing our incredible outback and a talented cast coming together to weave a magical story. Don't miss this one.
April 14, 2019
Went to the Adelaide Premiere was literally one of the best rom coms I've seen in a long time! Highly recommend. 1/2 1/2~ 1/2? 1/2 1/2 (C)
Page 1 of 1